$2.044 million awarded for owner-occupied housing rehab in eight communities

Show all

$2.044 million awarded for owner-occupied housing rehab in eight communities

The Nebraska Department of Economic Development (DED) has awarded $2,044,535 as part of the 2014 Nebraska Affordable Housing Program to eight communities to pursue owner-occupied rehab housing projects. Funding comes from the federal Community Development Block Grant program that is administered by DED.

The Nebraska Department of Economic Development (DED) has awarded $2,044,535 as part of the 2014 Nebraska Affordable Housing Program to eight communities to pursue owner-occupied rehab housing projects. Funding comes from the federal Community Development Block Grant program that is administered by DED.

Receiving funding:

City of Crete—$267,748 to rehab eight homes for Crete homeowners earning at or below 80 percent of the Area Median Family Income (AMFI). Contact Tom Ourada at 402-826-4312, or tourada@crete-ne.gov

City of Fairbury—$267,748 to rehab eight homes for Fairbury homeowners earning at or below 80 percent of the AMFI. Contact Sharyl Preston at 402-729-2476 or spreston@diodecom.net

City of Hebron—$267,748 to rehab eight homes for Hebron homeowners earning at or below 80 percent of the AMFI. Contact Jean Nagey at 402-768-6322 or clerk@hebronnebraska.us

Village of Holbrook—$155,000 to rehab five homes for Holbrook homeowners earning at or below 80 percent of the AMFI. Contact Kim Hammond at 308-493-5653 or holbrookvil@atcjet.net

City of Humboldt—$221,045 to rehab seven homes for Humboldt homeowners earning at or below 80 percent of the AMFI. Contact Connie Laflin at 402-862-2171 or ccc2863@windstream.net

City of Nebraska City—$267,748 to rehab eight homes for Nebraska City homeowners earning at or below 80 percent of the AMFI. Contact Joe Johnson at 402-873-5541 or jjohnson@nebraskacity.com

City of Tecumseh—$329,750 to rehab ten homes for Tecumseh homeowners earning at or below 80 percent of the AMFI. Contact Paula Darling at 402-335-3570 or pdarling@windstream.net

City of York—$267,748 to rehab eight homes for York homeowners earning at or below 80 percent of the AMFI. Contact Jean Thiele at 402-363-2600 or jthiele@cityofyork.net

CONTACT Kate Ellingson at 800-426-6505, 402-471-3749 or kate.ellingson@nebraska.gov