The Nebraska Department of Economic Development, International Team, works with Nebraska businesses to expand their international efforts, as well as foster international investments in the state. To support this work the International Team maintains a list of relevant resources for companies we assist.

Government:
Nebraska Department of Agriculture
– Or you can call Stan Garbacz in Lincoln at 402-471-6855
Nebraska Diplomats
– Or you can call Lori Shaal in Lincoln at 402-471-4592
U.S. Customs: Basic Import and Export & Tips for New Importers and Exporters
– Omaha Customs & Board Protection office: 402-341-0240
U.S. Department of Commerce
– Or you can call Meredith Bond in Omaha at 402-346-6947
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Export Import Bank
– Or you can call Denis Griffin in Minneapolis at 612-348-1213
U.S. Small Business Administration – International Trade
– Or you can call the Nebraska District Office at 402-221-4691
U.S. Tariff and Trade Data for Specific Products
– For assistance in using call the Omaha Customs Office at 402-341-0240

NCCE – Nebraska Center for Excellence in Electronics

– (Electromagnetic compatibility, Environmental, Safety and Compliance Testing to
FCC, CE, Industry Canada, FDA, OSHA, SEMI, and other international requirements)
NCEE Labs, 4740 Discovery Drive, Lincoln, NE 68521 – 402-323-6233

First National Bank of Omaha
– Omaha: Karen Pinkall, Global Trade Services, 402-602-3437

Baird Holm LLC (Omaha)
Sylvester J. Orsi at 402-636-8352
sorsi@bairdholm.com
www.bairdholm.com
Cline Williams Wright Johnson & Oldfather LLP (Lincoln)
John C. Miles at 402-474-6900
jmiles@clinewilliams.com
www.clinewilliams.com
Dvorak & Donovan Law Group (Omaha)
David R. Mayer at 402-934-4770
Dmayer@ddlawgroup.com
www.ddlawgroup.com
Koley Jessen PC, LLO (Omaha)
Ryan Sevcik at 402-390-9500
Ryan.sevcik@koleyjessen.com
www.koleyjessen.com
Husch, Blackwell, Sanders, LLP (Omaha)
David Gardels at 402-964-5027
David.gardels@huschblackwell.com
http://www.huschblackwell.com/offices/omaha_ne
McGrath, North, Mullin & Kratz Offices (Omaha)
Keith Larsen at 402-633-1442
klarsen@mcgrathnorth.com
https://www.mcgrathnorth.com

AIT Worldwide Logistics. – (freight forwarder/customs broker)
6200 N. 16th Street
Omaha, NE 68110
402-457-7992, Ext. 3318 or 800-441-1927
www.aitworldwide.com
Terry McMullen, Branch Owner-Omaha
terrym@tlkoma.com

C.H. Robinson Worldwide (freight forwarder)
17838 Burke Street, Suite 201
Omaha, NE 68118
402-697-6100
www.chrobinson.com

Crane Worldwide Logistics – (freight forwarder and customs broker)
7010 Q Street
Omaha, NE 68117
402-452-3240
www.craneww.com
Ronn Nolin, Global Account Executive
Ronn.nolin@craneww.com

D.B. Schenker (customs broker)
2617 So. 156th Circle
Omaha, NE 68130
402-501-8999
www.dbschenkerusa.com

DHL Express (freight forwarder)
Eppley Airfield
1505 E. Hartman Ct.
Omaha, NE 68110
402-422-0103

• Federal Express
7130 “Q” St.
Omaha, NE 68117
1-800-463-3339 or 1-800-GO-FEDEX
http://local.fedex.com/ne/omaha/OMAA
Oscar Gladman, District Sales Mgr.
Oscar.gladman@fedex.com

• International Freight Transport, Inc.
88 South Avenue
Fanwood, NJ 07023
908-490-1020 Ext. 104 or 908-723-4432
www.ift.com
Andriy Lyssikov, Vice President, Business Development
Andriy@ift.com

International Logistics – (freight forwarder)
10001 So. 152nd Street
Omaha, NE 68138
402-895-4621
www.iliworldwide.com
Mike Contreras
MikeC@iliworldwide.com

Marisol Intl. – (freight forwarder and customs broker)
17310 Wright St., Suite 106
Omaha, NE 68130
402-345-9800
https://www.marisolintl.com
Zach Severin, General Mgr.
Zach.severin@marisolintl.com

• Phil Patterson, Inc. (customs broker)
1209 Harney Street, Suite 250
Omaha, NE 68101
402-344-4636
http://ppioma.com
Diane Parkert
diane@ppioma.com

• Vantec Hitachi Transport System (USA) Inc.
10665 Bedford Avenue, Suite 201
Omaha, NE 68134
402-891-6181
Adam Baumgartner
adam.baumgartner@hitachi-vht.com

• Werner Global Logistics (transportation specialists, freight forwarders)
14507 Frontier Road
Omaha, NE 68138
402-895-6640 or 866-620-8281
http://www.werner.com

ExWorks Capital, LLC provides export trade financing solutions to U.S. exporters and qualified international buyers using Exim Bank loan guarantees and insurance as appropriate. For more information go to: www.exworkscapital.com
– Or you can call 312-443-8500 in Chicago

PaySAFE provides payment protection for International and domestic trading partners by utilizing low cost Escrow agreements to eliminate credit risk for the seller and product risk for the buyer. For more information go to: www.PaySAFEescrow.com
– Or you can call Matthew Medlock in Omaha at 402-881-7133

Need assistance with international resources?

Daniel Jackson

International Development Assistant Manager