BUSINESS

PROGRAMS

GOOD LIFE

NEWS

Home / Contact

Nebraskans are known for their friendliness.

If we can’t give you a handshake, we’ll settle for the next best thing. Reach out to us directly and we’ll be happy to help.

Not sure who to contact? Use the DED general contact form.

Leadership Team

Joe Fox
Interim Director

Joseph Lauber
Deputy Director – Operations /
Chief Legal Officer

Robin Kilgore
Chief Financial Officer

Nebraska Department of Economic Development Office Locations

Lincoln Fallbrook
Office:

245 Fallbrook Blvd, Suite 002Lincoln, NE 68521

Omaha State
Office Building:

1313 Farnam St Ste 305
Omaha, NE 68102

North Omaha
Office:

5319 North 30th Street
Omaha, NE 68111

South Omaha/Metro Office:

2909 Edward Babe Gomez Ave,
Omaha, NE 68107

Administration & Operations

Bruce M. Carden Staff Attorney 402-450-0406 bruce.carden@nebraska.gov
Lori Cole Administrative Assistant
to the Director
402-471-3746 lori.a.cole@nebraska.gov
Joseph Lauber Deputy Director – Operations /
Chief Legal Officer
402-471-3758 joseph.lauber@nebraska.gov

Communications

Kate Ellingson Director of Marketing and Public Relations 402-309-3310 kate.ellingson@nebraska.gov
Renee Lanik Graphic Designer 402-310-5124 renee.lanik@nebraska.gov
Justin Pinkerman Executive Writer 531-893-3057 justin.pinkerman@nebraska.gov

Financial Office

Robin Kilgore Chief Financial Officer 402-471-3762 robin.kilgore@nebraska.gov
Nikki Bentzinger Federal Aid Administrator 402-471-8613 nikki.bentzinger@nebraska.gov
Rick Dey Federal Aid Administrator 402-416-1701 richard.dey@nebraska.gov
Holly Hartman Budget Officer 402-471-3117 holly.hartman@nebraska.gov
Joyce Klooster Staff Assistant 402-471-3987 joyce.klooster@nebraska.gov

 

Business Development

Joe Fox Director of Business Development 402-471-8604 joe.fox@nebraska.gov

 

Business Recruitment

Cobus Block Director of International and Business Recruitment 402-480-5806 cobus.block@nebraska.gov
Benjamin Coleman
Economic Development Consultant 402-471-4668 benjamin.coleman@nebraska.gov
Makayla Leiting
Economic Development Consultant 531-510-1251 makayla.leiting@nebraska.gov
Lorena Reichert  Business Project Manager 402-314-6468 lorena.reichert@nebraska.gov
Lauren Scholfield
Economic Development Consultant 402-318-2381 lauren.scholfield@nebraska.gov

Business Innovation

Ben Kuspa Business Innovation Manager 402-613-8119 ben.kuspa@nebraska.gov
Anissa Rasmussen Business Innovation Consultant 402-471-7999 anissa.rasmussen@nebraska.gov
Laura Simonson
Business Innovation Consultant 531-510-7538 laura.simonson@nebraska.gov 

Small Business Assistance

Nisha Avey Small Business Assistance Manager 402-853-1391 nisha.avey@nebraska.gov
Brad Kulwicki Business Development Consultant II 402-480-9380 bradley.kulwicki@nebraska.gov
Rick Feis Business Development Consultant II 402-480-0044 rick.feis@nebraska.gov

International Trade & Investment

Cobus Block Director of International and Business Recruitment 402-480-5806 cobus.block@nebraska.gov
Colby Angst Export Development Consultant 531-510-6407 colby.angst@nebraska.gov

Targeted Industries & Talent

Rose Baker Talent Team Manager  402-471-1559 rose.baker@nebraska.gov

Manufacturing Extension Partnership

Lori Shaal Business Relations 402-471-3780
c: 402-890-4624
lori.shaal@nebraska.gov

Compliance

Audrey Sautter Compliance Team Manager 402-471-4667 Audrey.sautter@nebraska.gov
Gregory Nohr Compliance Consultant II 402-560-0870 Gregory.nohr@nebraska.gov
Sabrina Roland Compliance Consultant II 402-471-7410 Sabrina.roland@nebraska.gov
Aaron Vo External Auditor 402-471-6710 Aaron.vo@nebraska.gov

Economic Recovery

Trevon Brooks Chief Strategy Officer 402-312-2004 Trevon.Brooks@nebraska.gov
Javier Saldaña Economic Recovery Division Administrator 531-283-1589 Javier.Saldana@nebraska.gov
Travis Blakely Business Incentives Consultant 531-284-3694 travis.blakely@nebraska.gov
Elizabeth Blanco Rodriguez
Economic Development Manager 402-983-0911 Elizabeth.Blanco@nebraska.gov
Deisy Coyle
Economic Recovery Program Manager 531-500-9577 Deisy.Coyle@nebraska.gov
Shereece Dendy-Sanders Lead Economic Recovery Attorney 402-890-8028 Shereece.Dendy-Sanders@nebraska.gov
Ashley Drake
Shovel-Ready Grant Program Manager 531-600-7042 Ashley.Drake@nebraska.gov
Xavione Gordon Economic Development Consultant   xavione.gordon@nebraska.gov
Michelle Hartnett Program Consultant: Shovel-Ready 402-679-0245 michelle.hartnett@nebraska.gov
Abra Kataka Economic Recovery Program Manager 531-600-7044 abra.kataka@nebraska.gov
Assetina Kataka Economic Recovery Program Manager 402-840-0440 assetina.kataka@nebraska.gov
Lydia Lassen Economic Recovery Program Manager 531-893-1836 Lydia.Lassen@nebraska.gov
Daren Waters North Omaha Business Manager 402-480-9004 Daren.Waters@nebraska.gov
Ryan ZimmerMas Lead Economic Recovery Program Manager 531-207-5020 Ryan.Zimmermas@nebraska.gov

ARPA Anti-Fraud, Waste and Abuse Submission Form

If you know or suspect someone has committed fraud, waste, or abuse related to the ARPA programs and/or operations administered by the Nebraska Department of Economic Development (DED), please fill out this form.

Field Operations

Sheryl Hiatt Director of Field Operations 402-340-6180 sheryl.hiatt@nebraska.gov
Kris Benson Economic Development Consultant 402-471-3766 kristine.benson@nebraska.gov
Kelly Gewecke Central Field Service Rep 308-627-3151 kelly.gewecke@nebraska.gov
Brittany Hardin West Central Field Service / Governor’s Office Rep 308-660-9111 brittany.hardin@nebraska.gov
Dave Honz Southeast Field Service Rep 402-440-0412 dave.honz@nebraska.gov
Deb Poehling Northeast Field Service Rep 402-380-7253 deb.poehling@nebraska.gov
Ashley Rice-Gerlach Southwest Field Service Rep 308-655-0919 ashley.gerlach@nebraska.gov

Incentives

 

Benjamin Goins Attorney II 402-471-1833 benjamin.goins@nebraska.gov
John Adams Attorney III 402-471-8605 john.h.adams@nebraska.gov
Joseph P. Thompson
Attorney III 531-600-7043 Joseph.Thompson@nebraska.gov
Thomas Saltzman  Business Incentives Manager 402-471-6336 thomas.saltzman@nebraska.gov
Jessica Anderson Business Incentives Manager 402-471-3367 jessica.anderson@nebraska.gov
Ane De Anzola Business Incentives Manager 402-471-3769 ane.deanzola@nebraska.gov
Ethan Bell Business Incentives Consultant 402-471-3788 ethan.bell@nebraska.gov
Tanner Hiemer Business Incentives Consultant 402-471-3794 tanner.hiemer@nebraska.gov
Darin Lubke  Business Incentives Consultant 402-471-3116 darin.lubke@nebraska.gov
Jeffrey Weiss  
Business Incentives Consultant 531-600-7041 Jeffrey.Weiss@nebraska.gov

Housing

Lynn Kohout Director of Housing 402-440-2599 lynn.kohout@nebraska.gov
Matt Anderson Compliance Coordinator 531-893-1647 matt.anderson@nebraska.gov
Kylee Bischoff Application Coordinator 402-800-7058 kylee.bischoff@nebraska.gov
Misty Christo Housing Attorney 402-669-0968 misty.christo@nebraska.gov
Teri Doss Metro Area Housing Program Representative 531-810-1450 teri.doss@nebraska.gov
Nick Dropinski Housing Specialist 402-580-0713 nick.dropinski@nebraska.gov
Mechele Grimes Housing Specialist 402-309-4536 mechele.grimes@nebraska.gov
Kim Jasa-Harris HOME ARP Program Manager 402-580-6392 kimberly.jasa-harris@nebraska.gov
Amy Kienzler Southeast Housing Program Representative 402-580-7131 amy.kienzler@nebraska.gov
Kristi McClung Western Housing Program Representative 308-289-3935 kristi.mcclung@nebraska.gov
Benjamin Mellema Compliance Coordinator  402-405-6116 benjamin.mellema@nebraska.gov
Morgan Pearson Central Housing Program Representative 308-224-8846 morgan.pearson@nebraska.gov
Barb Pierce Housing Specialist 402-936-4587 barb.pierce@nebraska.gov
Brittany Piper
Housing Specialist 402-429-0550 brittany.piper@nebraska.gov
Christine Rasmussen Northeast Housing Program Representative 402-575-0798 christine.rasmussen@nebraska.gov
Cassandra Stark Housing Specialist 531-207-2890 cassandra.stark@nebraska.gov

Community Development

Steve Charleston Community Development Division Director 402-471-3757 steve.charleston@nebraska.gov
Nicole Bartels Economic Development Manager 402-314-5852 nicole.bartels@nebraska.gov
Gina Doose Financial Packager 402-310-9772 gina.doose@nebraska.gov
Laura Hart Program Development Consultant 308-202-0177 laura.hart@nebraska.gov
Amber Helmick Community Development Specialist 402-471-3369 amber.helmick@nebraska.gov
Andrew Moffitt II
Economic Development Consultant 402-471-3760 andrew.moffitt@nebraska.gov
Tom Stephens Financial Packager 402-471-6587 tom.stephens@nebraska.gov

Disaster Recovery

Jenny B. Mason Director of Disaster Recovery 402-471-6280 jenny.mason@nebraska.gov
Aaron Boucher Community Development Specialist 531-207-4024 aaron.boucher@nebraska.gov
Susan Nickerson Disaster Recovery Coordinator 308-850-0595 susan.nickerson@nebraska.gov
Christina Zink Housing Program Manager 402-326-4091 christina.zink@nebraska.gov
Tia Loftin Infrastructure Program Manager 531-810-1929 tia.loftin@nebraska.gov

Research

David Dearmont Chief Economist 402-471-3777 dave.dearmont@nebraska.gov
Andrew Stephens Economist andrew.stephens@nebraska.gov
Chris Pham Business Systems Analyst 402-471-2840 christopher.pham@nebraska.gov
Inderpreet Kaur Business Systems Analyst 402-471-3749 inderpreet.kaur@nebraska.gov
Otilia Titus Business Systems Analyst 402-471-3741 Otilia.Titus@nebraska.gov
Whitney Schumacher Database Administrator 402-314-0333 whitney.schumacher@nebraska.gov
Jamdan Clang Application Developer 402-471-6395 jamdan.clang@nebraska.gov

Contact Us