Contact

Nebraskans are known for their friendliness.

If we can’t give you a handshake, we’ll settle for the next best thing. Reach out to us directly and we’ll be happy to help.
Administration & Operations | Financial Office | Business Development | Housing | Community Development | Research
Dave Rippe Director 402-471-3111 dave.rippe@nebraska.gov

Administration & Operations

Jerry Borrell IT Analyst 402-471-3063 jerry.borrell@nebraska.gov
Lori Cole Administrative Assistant
to the Director
402-471-3746 lori.a.cole@nebraska.gov
Joyce Klooster Staff Assistant 402-471-3111 joyce.klooster@nebraska.gov
Joseph Lauber Deputy Director / Chief Legal Officer 402-471-3758 joseph.lauber@nebraska.gov
Kyle Manley Staff Attorney 402-471-3772 kyle.manley@nebraska.gov
Punnya Ranjit Internal Auditor 402-471-4862 punnya.ranjit@nebraska.gov

Financial Office

Holly Hartman Federal Aid Administrator 402-471-6284 holly.hartman@nebraska.gov
Robin Kilgore Chief Financial Officer 402-471-3762 robin.kilgore@nebraska.gov
Terry McAuliffe Federal Aid Administrator 402-471-3680 terry.mcauliffe@nebraska.gov
Diane Boruch Accounting Clerk 402-471-3987 diane.boruch@nebraska.gov
Erin Yardley Budget Officer 402-471-3117 erin.l.yardley@nebraska.gov

Business Development

Dan Curran Deputy Director of Programs 402-471-6513
c402-450-0088
dan.curran@nebraska.gov
Joe Fox Director of Business Development 402-471-8604 joe.fox@nebraska.gov

Marketing

Kate Ellingson Director of Marketing & Public Relations 402-471-3749
c402-309-3310
kate.ellingson@nebraska.gov
Renee Lanik Graphic & Web Designer 402-471-3751 renee.lanik@nebraska.gov
Aaron Mack Communications Specialist 402-471-4296
c402-613-1287
aaron.mack@nebraska.gov

Business Attraction

Kris Benson Business Attraction 402-471-3766 kristine.benson@nebraska.gov
Jason Guernsey Business Attraction Manager 402-471-3759
c402-219-2356
jason.guernsey@nebraska.gov
Jacob Knutson Business Attraction 402-471-3113 jacob.knutson@nebraska.gov
Brad Pierce Business Attraction 402-471-2280
c402-840-0831
bradley.pierce@nebraska.gov 

Business Innovation

Nisha Avey Business Innovation Consultant 402-471-1466 nisha.avey@nebraska.gov
Ben Kuspa Business Innovation Consultant 402-471-3794 ben.kuspa@nebraska.gov

Targeted Industries & Talent

Laura Hart Business Development/Workforce Consultant 308-202-0177 laura.hart@nebraska.gov
Susan Nickerson Workforce One Stop Coordinator 308-850-0595 Susan.Nickerson@nebraska.gov
Valentina Obafunwa Industry Partnership Coordinator 402-471-6281
c402-580-6942
Valentina.Obafunwa@nebraska.gov

Job Training & Internships

Rose Baker Job Training Coordinator 402-471-1559 rose.baker@nebraska.gov

International Trade & Investment

Cobus Block International Business Manager c402-480-5806 cobus.block@nebraska.gov
Susan Rouch Export Development Manager 402-471-4668 susan.rouch@nebraska.gov

Manufacturing Extension Partnership

Lori Shaal Business Relations 402-471-3780
c402-890-4624
lori.shaal@nebraska.gov

Business Development Field Staff

Deb Eggleston Southeast Field Service Rep c402-380-7253 deb.eggleston@nebraska.gov
Kelly Gewecke Central Field Service Rep c308-627-3151 kelly.gewecke@nebraska.gov
Brittany Hardin West Central Field Service / Governor’s Office Rep c308-660-9111 brittany.hardin@nebraska.gov
Sheryl Hiatt Housing/Field Director c402-340-6180 sheryl.hiatt@nebraska.gov
Lyndsy Jenness Northeast Business Development Consultant c402-768-1407 lyndsy.jenness@nebraska.gov
Ashley Rice-Gerlach Southwest Field Service Rep c308-655-0919 ashley.gerlach@nebraska.gov

Housing

Kylee Bischoff Application Coordinator 402-471-2843 kylee.bischoff@nebraska.gov
Evan Clark Central Housing Consultant 402-471-4679 evan.clark@nebraska.gov
Nick Dropinski Southeast Housing Consultant 402-471-2095 nick.dropinski@nebraska.gov
Mechele Grimes Northeast Housing Consultant 402-309-4536 mechele.grimes@nebraska.gov
Lynn Kohout Housing Manager 402-440-2599 lynn.kohout@nebraska.gov
Kristi McClung Western Housing Consultant 308-889-3420
c308-289-3935
kristi.mcclung@nebraska.gov
Pam Otto Housing Coordinator 402-471-4388 pamela.otto@nebraska.gov

Community Development

Steve Charleston Community Development Division Director 402-471-3757 steve.charleston@nebraska.gov
Dave Honz Economic Development Manager 402-471-3763
c402-440-0412
dave.honz@nebraska.gov
Alison Kumbier Community Development Specialist 402-471-3775 alison.kumbier@nebraska.gov
Jenny B. Mason Community Development Consultant 402-471-6280 jenny.mason@nebraska.gov
Anissa Rasmussen Financial Packager 402-471-7999 anissa.rasmussen@nebraska.gov
Rebecca Schademann Consolidated Plan Coordinator 402-471-3172 rebecca.schademann@nebraska.gov
Tom Stephens Financial Packager 402-471-6587 tom.stephens@nebraska.gov

Research

David Dearmont Director of Research 402-471-3777 dave.dearmont@nebraska.gov
Vani Kotcherlakota Research Supervisor 402-471-3116 vani.kotcherlakota@nebraska.gov
Michael Lundeen Research Analyst 402-471-3788 michael.lundeen@nebraska.gov
Jason Seamann IT Analyst Senior 402-471-3761
c402-440-0445
jason.seamann@nebraska.gov
Melissa Trueblood Research Manager 402-471-2840 melissa.trueblood@nebraska.gov

Department of Economic Development Address

301 Centennial Mall South, 4th Floor
PO Box 94666
Lincoln, NE 68509

Let’s get social.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.