BUSINESS

PROGRAMS

GOOD LIFE

NEWS

Home / Contact

Nebraskans are known for their friendliness.

If we can’t give you a handshake, we’ll settle for the next best thing. Reach out to us directly and we’ll be happy to help.

Not sure who to contact? Use the DED general contact form.

Leadership Team

Anthony L. Goins, Director
anthony.goins@nebraska.gov
402-471-3746

 

Anthony Goins was appointed Director of the Nebraska Department of Economic Development by Governor Pete Ricketts in August 2019. With his extensive experience building and managing successful teams and organizations at the highest levels of industry, Tony is spearheading the Department’s pursuit of new and expanded economic opportunities on behalf of all Nebraskans.

Tony has a background in operations, where he specialized in global financial services and achieved a reputation as a strategic, results-driven executive. He formerly served as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer at Cabela’s World’s Foremost Bank. Before moving to Lincoln, he was a Senior Vice President and Support Executive at JPMorgan Chase. Tony has held senior-level positions at USAA, Ford Motor Credit Company, Key Bank, QVC, and American Express.

Tony is a small business owner, being co-founder of Capital Cigar Lounge in southwest Lincoln. He is deeply involved in the community, and serves on numerous boards including the Lincoln Community Foundation, Bryan Health, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska, the Lincoln Symphony Orchestra, the Omaha Opera, and as Advisor to the Board for Bank of Bennington, among others.

Tony majored in business management at North Carolina A&T State University, and served as a Sergeant in the United States Marine Corps. He is married to Kimberly and they have three daughters, Toni (married to son-in-law Anthony Brockman, both in financial services), Briana, Jayla, and a son, Anthony II (assistant basketball coach at Clemson University, married to daughter-in-law Dr. Stephanie Goins). He has five grandkids: Jaylin, Jada, Jiya, Journey, and Reese.

Dan Curran
Deputy Director of Programs

Joseph Lauber
Deputy Director – Operations /
Chief Legal Officer

Robin Kilgore
Chief Financial Officer

Administration & Operations

Anthony L. Goins Director 402-471-3746 anthony.goins@nebraska.gov
Bruce M. Carden Staff Attorney 402-450-0406 bruce.carden@nebraska.gov
Lori Cole Administrative Assistant
to the Director
402-471-3746 lori.a.cole@nebraska.gov
Joseph Lauber Deputy Director – Operations /
Chief Legal Officer
402-471-3758 joseph.lauber@nebraska.gov
Terry VanEaton Compliance Team Manager 402-471-0135 terry.vaneaton@nebraska.gov

Communications

Kate Ellingson Director of Marketing and Public Relations c: 402-309-3310 kate.ellingson@nebraska.gov
Renee Lanik Graphic Designer c: 402-310-5124 renee.lanik@nebraska.gov

Financial Office

Holly Hartman Budget Officer 402-471-3117 holly.hartman@nebraska.gov
Robin Kilgore Chief Financial Officer 402-471-3762 robin.kilgore@nebraska.gov
Joyce Klooster Staff Assistant 402-471-3987 joyce.klooster@nebraska.gov
Terry McAuliffe Federal Aid Administrator 402-471-3680 terry.mcauliffe@nebraska.gov
Katie Mihulka Federal Aid Administrator c: 402-326-0093 katie.mihulka@nebraska.gov

Business Development

Dan Curran Deputy Director of Programs 402-471-6513
c: 402-450-0088
dan.curran@nebraska.gov
Joe Fox Director of Business Development 402-471-8604 joe.fox@nebraska.gov
Trevon Brooks North Omaha Business Development Manager 402-312-2004 trevon.brooks@nebraska.gov

 

Business Recruitment

Cobus Block Director of International and Business Recruitment c: 402-480-5806 cobus.block@nebraska.gov
Kris Benson Economic Development Consultant 402-471-3766 kristine.benson@nebraska.gov
Makayla Leiting
Economic Development Consultant c: 531-510-1251 makayla.leiting@nebraska.gov
Lorena Reichert  Business Project Manager c: 402-314-6468 lorena.reichert@nebraska.gov
Lauren Scholfield
Economic Development Consultant 402-318-2381 lauren.scholfield@nebraska.gov
Daren Waters Economic Development Consultant c: 402-480-9004 daren.waters@nebraska.gov

Business Innovation

Nisha Avey Business Innovation Manager c: 402-853-1391 nisha.avey@nebraska.gov
Ben Kuspa Business Innovation Manager 402-613-8119 ben.kuspa@nebraska.gov
Anissa Rasmussen Business Innovation Consultant 402-471-7999 anissa.rasmussen@nebraska.gov
Brad Kulwicki Business Development Consultant c: 402-480-9380 bradley.kulwicki@nebraska.gov
Rick Feis Business Innovation Consultant c: 402-480-0044 rick.feis@nebraska.gov

International Trade & Investment

Cobus Block Director of International and Business Recruitment c: 402-480-5806 cobus.block@nebraska.gov
Colby Angst Export Development Consultant colby.angst@nebraska.gov

Targeted Industries & Talent

Rose Baker Talent Team Manager  402-471-1559 rose.baker@nebraska.gov
Gentri Shopp Talent Development Marketing Coordinator 402-471-4296 gentri.shopp@nebraska.gov

Manufacturing Extension Partnership

Lori Shaal Business Relations 402-471-3780
c: 402-890-4624
lori.shaal@nebraska.gov

Field Operations

Dave Honz Southeast Field Service Rep 402-471-3763
c: 402-440-0412
dave.honz@nebraska.gov
Kelly Gewecke Central Field Service Rep c: 308-627-3151 kelly.gewecke@nebraska.gov
Brittany Hardin West Central Field Service / Governor’s Office Rep c: 308-660-9111 brittany.hardin@nebraska.gov
Sheryl Hiatt Director of Field Operations c: 402-340-6180 sheryl.hiatt@nebraska.gov
Deb Poehling Northeast Field Service Rep c: 402-380-7253 deb.poehling@nebraska.gov 
Ashley Rice-Gerlach Southwest Field Service Rep c: 308-655-0919 ashley.gerlach@nebraska.gov

Incentives

 

Benjamin Goins Attorney II 402-471-1833 benjamin.goins@nebraska.gov
John Adams Attorney III 402-471-8605 john.h.adams@nebraska.gov
Thomas Saltzman  Business Incentives Manager 402-471-6336 thomas.saltzman@nebraska.gov
Jessica Anderson Business Incentives Manager 402-471-3367 jessica.anderson@nebraska.gov
Ane De Anzola Business Incentives Consultant 402-471-3769 ane.deanzola@nebraska.gov
Ethan Bell Business Incentives Consultant 402-471-3788 ethan.bell@nebraska.gov
Tanner Hiemer Business Incentives Consultant 402-471-3794 tanner.hiemer@nebraska.gov
Darin Lubke  Business Incentives Consultant 402-471-3116 darin.lubke@nebraska.gov

Housing

Kylee Bischoff Application Coordinator 402-471-2843
c: 402-800-7058
kylee.bischoff@nebraska.gov
Nick Dropinski Housing Specialist c: 402-580-0713 nick.dropinski@nebraska.gov
Mechele Grimes Housing Specialist 402-309-4536 mechele.grimes@nebraska.gov
Morgan Pearson Central Housing Consultant c: 308-224-8846 morgan.pearson@nebraska.gov
Amy Kienzler Southeast Housing Consultant 402-580-7131 amy.kienzler@nebraska.gov
Christine Rasmussen Northeast Housing Consultant c: 402-575-0798 christine.rasmussen@nebraska.gov
Lynn Kohout Director of Housing 402-440-2599 lynn.kohout@nebraska.gov
Kristi McClung Western Housing Consultant 308-889-3420
c: 308-289-3935
kristi.mcclung@nebraska.gov
Benjamin Mellema Compliance Coordinator  402-471-4168
c: 402-405-6116
benjamin.mellema@nebraska.gov
Barb Pierce Housing Specialist c: 402-936-4587 barb.pierce@nebraska.gov
Ryan ZimmerMas Metro Area Housing Program Representative 531-207-5020 ryan.zimmermas@nebraska.gov

Community Development

Steve Charleston Community Development Division Director 402-471-3757 steve.charleston@nebraska.gov
Gina Doose Financial Packager 402-471-3515 gina.doose@nebraska.gov
Laura Hart Program Development Consultant 308-202-0177 laura.hart@nebraska.gov
Andrew Moffitt II
Economic Development Consultant 402-471-3760 andrew.moffitt@nebraska.gov
Rebecca Schademann Consolidated Plan Coordinator 402-471-3172 rebecca.schademann@nebraska.gov
Jason Seamann IT Analyst Senior 402-471-3761
c: 402-440-0445
jason.seamann@nebraska.gov
Tom Stephens Financial Packager 402-471-6587 tom.stephens@nebraska.gov
Amber Helmick Community Development Specialist 402-471-3369 amber.helmick@nebraska.gov 

Disaster Recovery

Jenny B. Mason Director of Disaster Recovery 402-471-6280 jenny.mason@nebraska.gov
Disaster Recovery Manager
Aaron Boucher Community Development Specialist 531-207-4024 aaron.boucher@nebraska.gov
Susan Nickerson Disaster Recovery Coordinator 308-850-0595 susan.nickerson@nebraska.gov
Christina Zink Housing Program Manager 402-326-4091 christina.zink@nebraska.gov
Tia Loftin Infrastructure Program Manager 531-810-1929 tia.loftin@nebraska.gov

Research

Jennifer Zarek Chief Data Officer 402-471-3441 jennifer.zarek@nebraska.gov
David Dearmont Director of Research 402-471-3777 dave.dearmont@nebraska.gov
Emily Wiseman Economist c: 308-882-0157 emily.hasenauer@nebraska.gov
Derek Jones Economist 402-471-3060 derek.jones@nebraska.gov
Chris Pham Business Systems Analyst 402-471-2840 christopher.pham@nebraska.gov
Inderpreet Kaur Business Systems Analyst 402-471-3749 inderpreet.kaur@nebraska.gov
Whitney Schumacher Database Administrator 402-314-0333 whitney.schumacher@nebraska.gov
Jamdan Clang Website Manager 402-471-6395 jamdan.clang@nebraska.gov

Contact Us