Home / Contact

Nebraskans are known for their friendliness.

If we can’t give you a handshake, we’ll settle for the next best thing. Reach out to us directly and we’ll be happy to help.

Not sure who to contact? Use the DED general contact form.

Leadership Team

K.C. Belitz

Joe Fox
Deputy Director of Business Development
& Programs

Joseph Lauber
Deputy Director of Operations /
Chief Legal Officer

Nebraska Department of Economic Development Office Locations

Lincoln Fallbrook

245 Fallbrook Blvd, Suite 002Lincoln, NE 68521

Omaha State
Office Building:

1313 Farnam St Ste 305
Omaha, NE 68102

North Omaha

5319 North 30th Street
Omaha, NE 68111

South Omaha/Metro Office:

2909 Edward Babe Gomez Ave,
Omaha, NE 68107

Administration & Operations

K.C. Belitz Director 531-310-2833
Bruce M. Carden Staff Attorney 402-450-0406
Lori Cole Administrative Assistant
to the Director
Joe Fox Deputy Director of Business Development & Programs 402-471-8604
Joseph Lauber Deputy Director of Operations /
Chief Legal Officer
Roberta Pinkerton Special Projects 


Kate Ellingson Director of Marketing and Public Relations 402-309-3310
Renee Lanik Graphic Designer 402-310-5124
Justin Pinkerman Communications Director 531-893-3057

Financial Office

Nikki Bentzinger Federal Aid Administrator 402-471-8613
Rick Dey Federal Aid Administrator 402-471-0135
Holly Hartman Chief Financial Officer 402-471-3117
Joyce Klooster Staff Assistant 402-471-3987
Amy Theilen Federal Aid Administrator 402-416-1701


Business Development

Business Recruitment

Cobus Block Director of International and Business Recruitment 402-480-5806
Katie Kamper  Grant Funding Assistant 402-471-3113
Connor Lammel Economic Development Consultant 402-450-2716
Lorena Reichert  Business Project Manager 402-314-6468
Lauren Scholfield
Economic Development Consultant 402-318-2381

Business Innovation

Ben Kuspa Business Innovation Manager 402-613-8119
Aidan Larsen Business Innovation Consultant 531-510-2888
Anissa Rasmussen Business Innovation Consultant 402-471-7999
Tyler Rogert Business Innovation Consultant 531-310-2709
Laura Simonson
Business Innovation Consultant 531-510-7538

Small Business Assistance

Nisha Avey Small Business Assistance Manager 402-853-1391
Brad Kulwicki Business Development Consultant II 402-480-9380
Nora Furr Business Development Consultant II 

International Trade & Investment

Cobus Block Director of International and Business Recruitment 402-480-5806
Colby Angst Export Development Consultant 531-510-6407
Benjamin Coleman Economic Development Consultant 402-471-4668

Targeted Industries & Talent

Rose Baker Talent Team Manager  402-471-1559
Garrett Stolz Talent Marketing and Film Office Manager 402-471-4296
Adam Weir Economic Development Consultant 531-310-7566


Audrey Sautter Compliance Team Manager 402-471-4667
Sophia Dunsmore Internal Auditor 531-310-4179
Andray Fairley Compliance Consultant II 531-310-2272
John E. (Jack) Jensen
Attorney III 402-471-5982
Ben Johnson
Compliance Consultant II 531-510-3856
Gregory Nohr Compliance Consultant II 402-560-0870
Sabrina Roland Compliance Consultant II 402-471-7410
Aaron Vo External Auditor 402-471-6710

Economic Recovery

Javier Saldaña Economic Recovery Division Administrator 531-283-1589
Elizabeth Blanco Rodriguez
Economic Development Manager 402-983-0911
Diamond Cook
Economic Development Consultant
Deisy Coyle
Economic Recovery Program Manager 531-500-9577
Ashley Drake
Shovel-Ready Grant Program Manager 531-600-7042
Michelle Hartnett Program Consultant: Shovel-Ready 402-679-0245
Abra Kataka Economic Recovery Program Manager 531-600-7044
Molly Kusler
Program Manager 531-324-8339
Leo Morales Program Manager 402-432-7339
Atticus Stansbury
Economic Recovery Program Manager 402-890-8028
Mike Vlassakis Program Manager 531-600-7045
Daren Waters North Omaha Business Manager 402-480-9004
Jeffrey Weiss
Economic Development Consultant 402-853-2994

ARPA Anti-Fraud, Waste and Abuse Submission Form

If you know or suspect someone has committed fraud, waste, or abuse related to the ARPA programs and/or operations administered by the Nebraska Department of Economic Development (DED), please fill out this form.

Field Operations

Sheryl Hiatt Director of Field Operations 402-340-6180
Kris Benson Economic Development Consultant 402-471-3766
Kelly Gewecke Central Field Service Rep 308-627-3151
Brittany Hardin West Central Field Service / Governor’s Office Rep 308-660-9111
Dave Honz Southeast Field Service Rep 402-440-0412
Deb Poehling Northeast Field Service Rep 402-380-7253
Ashley Rice-Gerlach Southwest Field Service Rep 308-655-0919



Benjamin Goins Incentives Division Administrator 402-471-1833
John Adams Attorney III 402-471-8605
Joseph P. Thompson
Attorney III 531-600-7043
Thomas Saltzman  Business Incentives Manager 402-471-6336
Madeline Adkins
Economic Development Consultant
Jessica Anderson Business Incentives Manager 402-471-3367
Ane De Anzola Business Incentives Manager 402-471-3769
Shaun Grantski
Economic Development Consultant 402-840-1534
Darin Lubke  Business Incentives Consultant 402-471-3116
Emmah Muema Economic Development Manager 531-249-4542
Brody Steffen
Economic Development Consultant
Travis Blakely Business Incentives Consultant 531-284-3694


Lynn Kohout Director of Housing 402-440-2599
Matt Anderson Compliance Coordinator 531-893-1647
Kylee Bischoff Application Coordinator 402-800-7058
Misty Christo Housing Attorney 402-669-0968
Teri Doss Metro Area Housing Program Representative 531-810-1450
Nick Dropinski Housing Specialist 402-580-0713
Mechele Grimes Housing Specialist 402-309-4536
Kim Jasa-Harris HOME ARP Program Manager 402-580-6392
Amy Kienzler Southeast Housing Program Representative 402-580-7131
Kristi McClung Western Housing Program Representative 308-289-3935
Benjamin Mellema Compliance Coordinator  402-405-6116
Morgan Pearson Central Housing Program Representative 308-224-8846
Meg Pfannenstiel
Housing Specialist 402-432-6379
Barb Pierce Housing Specialist 402-936-4587
Brittany Piper
Housing Specialist 402-310-4782
Christine Rasmussen Northeast Housing Program Representative 402-575-0798
Brad Wiese
Housing Specialist 531-207-8439

Community Development & Disaster Recovery

Jenny B. Mason Director of Community Development & Disaster Recovery 402-471-6280

Community Development

Nicole Bartels Economic Development Manager 402-314-5852
Gina Doose Financial Packager 402-310-9772
Laura Hart Program Development Consultant 308-202-0177
Andrew Moffitt II
Economic Development Consultant 402-471-3760
Tom Stephens Financial Packager 402-471-6587

Disaster Recovery

Jennifer Grove Attorney II 531-510-7181
Susan Nickerson CCCFF Coordinator & Disaster Recovery Coordinator 308-850-0595
Tia Loftin Infrastructure Program Manager 531-810-1929
Christina Zink Housing Program Manager 402-326-4091

Data & Technology

Jamdan Clang Data & Technology Director 402-471-6395
Chris Pham Database Analyst – Senior 402-471-2840
Inderpreet Kaur Business Systems Analyst 402-471-3749
Otilia Titus Business Systems Analyst 402-471-3741
Whitney Schumacher Database Analyst – Lead 402-314-0333


David Dearmont Chief Economist 402-471-3777
Ethan Kimbrough Economist
Kob Kitcharoenkarnkul Economist 

Contact Us