Contact

Nebraskans are known for their friendliness.

If we can’t give you a handshake, we’ll settle for the next best thing. Reach out to us directly and we’ll be happy to help.

 

 

Administration & Operations | Financial Office | Business Development | Housing | Community Development | Research
Anthony L. Goins Director 402-471-3111 anthony.goins@nebraska.gov

Administration & Operations

Bruce M. Carden Staff Attorney 402-471-3772 bruce.carden@nebraska.gov
Lori Cole Administrative Assistant
to the Director
402-471-3746 lori.a.cole@nebraska.gov
Joseph Lauber Deputy Director / Chief Legal Officer 402-471-3758 joseph.lauber@nebraska.gov
Jacquelyn Morrison Staff Attorney 402-471-3772 jacquelyn.morrison@nebraska.gov
Punnya Ranjit Internal Auditor 402-471-4862 punnya.ranjit@nebraska.gov
Nichole Reiner Chief Strategy Officer 402-471-3756
c: 402-840-0831
nichole.reiner@nebraska.gov
Jennifer Zarek Chief Data Officer 402-471-3441 jennifer.zarek@nebraska.gov

Financial Office

Holly Hartman Budget Officer 402-471-3117 holly.hartman@nebraska.gov
Amy Keller Financial Packager 402-471-8613 amy.keller@nebraska.gov
Robin Kilgore Chief Financial Officer 402-471-3762 robin.kilgore@nebraska.gov
Joyce Klooster Staff Assistant 402-471-3987 joyce.klooster@nebraska.gov
Terry McAuliffe Federal Aid Administrator 402-471-3680 terry.mcauliffe@nebraska.gov
Katie Mihulka Federal Aid Administrator 402-471-6284 katie.mihulka@nebraska.gov

Business Development

Dan Curran Deputy Director of Programs 402-471-6513
c: 402-450-0088
dan.curran@nebraska.gov
Joe Fox Director of Business Development 402-471-8604 joe.fox@nebraska.gov
Trevon Brooks North Omaha Business Development Manager 402-312-2004 trevon.brooks@nebraska.gov
Derek Jones Business Development 402-471-3060 derek.jones@nebraska.gov

Communications

Kate Ellingson Director of Marketing and Public Relations 402-471-3749
c: 402-309-3310
kate.ellingson@nebraska.gov
Renee Lanik Graphic & Web Designer 402-471-3751 renee.lanik@nebraska.gov
Aaron Mack Communications Specialist c: 402-613-1287 aaron.mack@nebraska.gov

Business Recruitment

Cobus Block Director of International and Business Recruitment c: 402-480-5806 cobus.block@nebraska.gov
Kris Benson Business Recruitment 402-471-3766 kristine.benson@nebraska.gov
Adrienne Cavill Business Attraction and Development c: 402-219-2621 adrienne.cavill@nebraska.gov
Darin Lubke  Economic Development Consultant 402-471-3116 darin.lubke@nebraska.gov
Adam Perkins Business Recruitment Coordinator 402-471-3765 adam.perkins@nebraska.gov
Lorena Reichert  Economic Development Consultant c: 402-314-6468 lorena.reichert@nebraska.gov
Thomas Saltzman  Economic Development Business Consultant 402-471-6336 thomas.saltzman@nebraska.gov
Luke Sutton Business Development Consultant  c: 402-326-0093 luke.sutton@nebraska.gov

Business Innovation

Nisha Avey Business Innovation Consultant 402-471-1466 nisha.avey@nebraska.gov
Ben Kuspa Business Innovation Consultant 402-471-3794 ben.kuspa@nebraska.gov

Targeted Industries & Talent

Allison Hatch  Talent Development Team Leader 402-471-3367
c: 402-318-1383
allison.hatch@nebraska.gov
Gentri Shopp Talent Development Marketing Coordinator 402-471-4296 gentri.shopp@nebraska.gov

Job Training & Internships

Rose Baker Job Training Coordinator 402-471-1559 rose.baker@nebraska.gov

International Trade & Investment

Cobus Block Director of International and Business Recruitment c: 402-480-5806 cobus.block@nebraska.gov
Taylor Bolam International Business Associate c: 402-499-1882 taylor.bolam@nebraska.gov
Susan Rouch Export Development Manager 402-471-4668 susan.rouch@nebraska.gov

Manufacturing Extension Partnership

Lori Shaal Business Relations 402-471-3780
c: 402-890-4624
lori.shaal@nebraska.gov

Business Development Field Staff

Deb Eggleston Southeast Field Service Rep c: 402-380-7253 deb.eggleston@nebraska.gov
Kelly Gewecke Central Field Service Rep c: 308-627-3151 kelly.gewecke@nebraska.gov
Brittany Hardin West Central Field Service / Governor’s Office Rep c: 308-660-9111 brittany.hardin@nebraska.gov
Sheryl Hiatt Housing/Field Director c: 402-340-6180 sheryl.hiatt@nebraska.gov
Lyndsy Jenness Northeast Business Development Consultant c: 402-768-1407 lyndsy.jenness@nebraska.gov
Susan Nickerson Disaster Recovery Coordinator c: 308-850-0595 susan.nickerson@nebraska.gov
Ashley Rice-Gerlach Southwest Field Service Rep c: 308-655-0919 ashley.gerlach@nebraska.gov

Housing

Kylee Bischoff Application Coordinator 402-471-2843
c: 402-800-7058
kylee.bischoff@nebraska.gov
Evan Clark Housing Specialist 402-471-4679
c: 402-430-0898
evan.clark@nebraska.gov
Nick Dropinski Southeast Housing Consultant 402-471-2095
c: 402-580-0713
nick.dropinski@nebraska.gov
Mechele Grimes Housing Specialist 402-309-4536 mechele.grimes@nebraska.gov
Laura Hart Central Housing Consultant 308-202-0177 laura.hart@nebraska.gov
Lynn Kohout Housing Manager 402-440-2599 lynn.kohout@nebraska.gov
Kara Lacey Compliance Coordinator  402-471-3742
c: 531-207-4054
kara.lacey@nebraska.gov
Kristi McClung Western Housing Consultant 308-889-3420
c: 308-289-3935
kristi.mcclung@nebraska.gov
Benjamin Mellema Compliance Coordinator  402-471-4168
c: 402-405-6116
benjamin.mellema@nebraska.gov
Barb Pierce Northeast Housing Consultant 402-719-0030 barb.pierce@nebraska.gov

Community Development

Aaron Boucher Community Development Specialist/Economic Development Consultant 402-471-8605
c: 531-207-4024
aaron.boucher@nebraska.gov
Steve Charleston Community Development Division Director 402-471-3757 steve.charleston@nebraska.gov
Dave Honz Economic Development Manager 402-471-3763
c: 402-440-0412
dave.honz@nebraska.gov
Jenny B. Mason Community Development Division Administrator | Disaster Recovery 402-471-6280 jenny.mason@nebraska.gov
Anissa Rasmussen Financial Packager 402-471-7999 anissa.rasmussen@nebraska.gov
Rebecca Schademann Consolidated Plan Coordinator 402-471-3172 rebecca.schademann@nebraska.gov
Tom Stephens Financial Packager 402-471-6587 tom.stephens@nebraska.gov
Mackenzie Waldron Disaster Recovery Economic Development Manager 402-547-1864 mackenzie.waldron@nebraska.gov
Amber Ward Community Development Specialist 402-471-3369 amber.ward@nebraska.gov

Research

David Dearmont Director of Research 402-471-3777 dave.dearmont@nebraska.gov
Dillon Cornett Research Analyst 402-471-2840 dillon.cornett@nebraska.gov
Emily Hasenauer Research Analyst 402-471-3769 emily.hasenauer@nebraska.gov
Michael Lundeen Research Analyst 402-471-3788 michael.lundeen@nebraska.gov
Whitney Schumacher Research/Data Analyst 402-314-0333 whitney.schumacher@nebraska.gov
Jason Seamann IT Analyst Senior 402-471-3761
c: 402-440-0445
jason.seamann@nebraska.gov
Jamdan Clang Website Manager 402-471-3751 jamdan.clang@nebraska.gov

Department of Economic Development Address

301 Centennial Mall South, 4th Floor
PO Box 94666
Lincoln, NE 68509

Let’s get social.

  • Helps us to send the email to correct area.