BUSINESS

PROGRAMS

GOOD LIFE

NEWS

Home / Contact

Nebraskans are known for their friendliness.

If we can’t give you a handshake, we’ll settle for the next best thing. Reach out to us directly and we’ll be happy to help.

Not sure who to contact? Use the DED general contact form.

Leadership Team

K.C. Belitz
Director

Joe Fox
Deputy Director of Business Development
& Programs

Joseph Lauber
Deputy Director of Operations /
Chief Legal Officer

Nebraska Department of Economic Development Office Locations

Lincoln Fallbrook
Office:

245 Fallbrook Blvd, Suite 002Lincoln, NE 68521

Omaha State
Office Building:

1313 Farnam St Ste 305
Omaha, NE 68102

North Omaha
Office:

5319 North 30th Street
Omaha, NE 68111

South Omaha/Metro Office:

2909 Edward Babe Gomez Ave,
Omaha, NE 68107

Administration & Operations

K.C. Belitz Director 531-310-2833 kc.belitz@nebraska.gov
Bruce M. Carden Staff Attorney 402-450-0406 bruce.carden@nebraska.gov
Lori Cole Administrative Assistant
to the Director
402-471-3746 lori.a.cole@nebraska.gov
Joe Fox Deputy Director of Business Development & Programs 402-471-8604 joe.fox@nebraska.gov
Joseph Lauber Deputy Director of Operations /
Chief Legal Officer
402-471-3758 joseph.lauber@nebraska.gov
Roberta Pinkerton Special Projects roberta.pinkerton@nebraska.gov 

Communications

Kate Ellingson Director of Marketing and Public Relations 402-309-3310 kate.ellingson@nebraska.gov
Renee Lanik Graphic Designer 402-310-5124 renee.lanik@nebraska.gov
Justin Pinkerman Communications Director 531-893-3057 justin.pinkerman@nebraska.gov

Financial Office

Nikki Bentzinger Federal Aid Administrator 402-471-8613 nikki.bentzinger@nebraska.gov
Rick Dey Federal Aid Administrator 402-471-0135 richard.dey@nebraska.gov
Holly Hartman Chief Financial Officer 402-471-3117 holly.hartman@nebraska.gov
Joyce Klooster Staff Assistant 402-471-3987 joyce.klooster@nebraska.gov
Amy Theilen Federal Aid Administrator 402-416-1701 amy.theilen@nebraska.gov

 

Business Development

Business Recruitment

Cobus Block Director of International and Business Recruitment 402-480-5806 cobus.block@nebraska.gov
Katie Kamper  Grant Funding Assistant 402-471-3113 kaitlin.kamper@nebraska.gov
Connor Lammel Economic Development Consultant 402-450-2716 connor.lammel@nebraska.gov
Lorena Reichert  Business Project Manager 402-314-6468 lorena.reichert@nebraska.gov
Lauren Scholfield
Economic Development Consultant 402-318-2381 lauren.scholfield@nebraska.gov

Business Innovation

Ben Kuspa Business Innovation Manager 402-613-8119 ben.kuspa@nebraska.gov
Aidan Larsen Business Innovation Consultant 531-510-2888 aidan.larsen@nebraska.gov
Anissa Rasmussen Business Innovation Consultant 402-471-7999 anissa.rasmussen@nebraska.gov
Tyler Rogert Business Innovation Consultant 531-310-2709 tyler.rogert@nebraska.gov
Laura Simonson
Business Innovation Consultant 531-510-7538 laura.simonson@nebraska.gov

Small Business Assistance

Nisha Avey Small Business Assistance Manager 402-853-1391 nisha.avey@nebraska.gov
Brad Kulwicki Business Development Consultant II 402-480-9380 bradley.kulwicki@nebraska.gov
Nora Furr Business Development Consultant II nora.furr@nebraska.gov 

International Trade & Investment

Cobus Block Director of International and Business Recruitment 402-480-5806 cobus.block@nebraska.gov
Colby Angst Export Development Consultant 531-510-6407 colby.angst@nebraska.gov
Benjamin Coleman Economic Development Consultant 402-471-4668 benjamin.coleman@nebraska.gov

Targeted Industries & Talent

Rose Baker Talent Team Manager  402-471-1559 rose.baker@nebraska.gov
Garrett Stolz Talent Marketing and Film Office Manager 402-471-4296 garrett.stolz@nebraska.gov
Adam Weir Economic Development Consultant 531-310-7566 adam.weir@nebraska.gov

Compliance

Audrey Sautter Compliance Team Manager 402-471-4667 Audrey.sautter@nebraska.gov
Sophia Dunsmore Internal Auditor 531-310-4179 sophia.dunsmore@nebraska.gov
Andray Fairley Compliance Consultant II 531-310-2272 andray.fairley@nebraska.gov
John E. (Jack) Jensen
Attorney III 402-471-5982 john.e.jensen@nebraska.gov
Ben Johnson
Compliance Consultant II 531-510-3856 ben.johnson@nebraska.gov
Gregory Nohr Compliance Consultant II 402-560-0870 Gregory.nohr@nebraska.gov
Sabrina Roland Compliance Consultant II 402-471-7410 Sabrina.roland@nebraska.gov
Aaron Vo External Auditor 402-471-6710 Aaron.vo@nebraska.gov

Economic Recovery

Javier Saldaña Economic Recovery Division Administrator 531-283-1589 Javier.Saldana@nebraska.gov
Elizabeth Blanco Rodriguez
Economic Development Manager 402-983-0911 Elizabeth.Blanco@nebraska.gov
Diamond Cook
Economic Development Consultant   diamond.cook@nebraska.gov
Deisy Coyle
Economic Recovery Program Manager 531-500-9577 Deisy.Coyle@nebraska.gov
Ashley Drake
Shovel-Ready Grant Program Manager 531-600-7042 Ashley.Drake@nebraska.gov
Michelle Hartnett Program Consultant: Shovel-Ready 402-679-0245 michelle.hartnett@nebraska.gov
Abra Kataka Economic Recovery Program Manager 531-600-7044 abra.kataka@nebraska.gov
Molly Kusler
Program Manager 531-324-8339 Molly.Kusler@nebraska.gov
Leo Morales Program Manager 402-432-7339 Leo.Morales@nebraska.gov
Atticus Stansbury
Economic Recovery Program Manager 402-890-8028 atticus.stansbury@nebraska.gov
Mike Vlassakis Program Manager 531-600-7045 mike.vlassakis@nebraska.gov
Daren Waters North Omaha Business Manager 402-480-9004 Daren.Waters@nebraska.gov
Jeffrey Weiss
Economic Development Consultant 402-853-2994 jeffrey.weiss@nebraska.gov

ARPA Anti-Fraud, Waste and Abuse Submission Form

If you know or suspect someone has committed fraud, waste, or abuse related to the ARPA programs and/or operations administered by the Nebraska Department of Economic Development (DED), please fill out this form.

Field Operations

Sheryl Hiatt Director of Field Operations 402-340-6180 sheryl.hiatt@nebraska.gov
Kris Benson Economic Development Consultant 402-471-3766 kristine.benson@nebraska.gov
Kelly Gewecke Central Field Service Rep 308-627-3151 kelly.gewecke@nebraska.gov
Brittany Hardin West Central Field Service / Governor’s Office Rep 308-660-9111 brittany.hardin@nebraska.gov
Dave Honz Southeast Field Service Rep 402-440-0412 dave.honz@nebraska.gov
Deb Poehling Northeast Field Service Rep 402-380-7253 deb.poehling@nebraska.gov
Ashley Rice-Gerlach Southwest Field Service Rep 308-655-0919 ashley.gerlach@nebraska.gov

Incentives

 

Benjamin Goins Attorney II 402-471-1833 benjamin.goins@nebraska.gov
John Adams Attorney III 402-471-8605 john.h.adams@nebraska.gov
Joseph P. Thompson
Attorney III 531-600-7043 Joseph.Thompson@nebraska.gov
Thomas Saltzman  Business Incentives Manager 402-471-6336 thomas.saltzman@nebraska.gov
Madeline Adkins
Economic Development Consultant    madeline.adkins@nebraska.gov
Jessica Anderson Business Incentives Manager 402-471-3367 jessica.anderson@nebraska.gov
Ane De Anzola Business Incentives Manager 402-471-3769 ane.deanzola@nebraska.gov
Shaun Grantski
Economic Development Consultant 402-840-1534 shaun.grantski@nebraska.gov
Darin Lubke  Business Incentives Consultant 402-471-3116 darin.lubke@nebraska.gov
Emmah Muema Economic Development Manager 531-249-4542 emmah.muema@nebraska.gov
Brody Steffen
Economic Development Consultant  broderick.steffen@nebraska.gov
Travis Blakely Business Incentives Consultant 531-284-3694 travis.blakely@nebraska.gov

Housing

Lynn Kohout Director of Housing 402-440-2599 lynn.kohout@nebraska.gov
Matt Anderson Compliance Coordinator 531-893-1647 matt.anderson@nebraska.gov
Kylee Bischoff Application Coordinator 402-800-7058 kylee.bischoff@nebraska.gov
Misty Christo Housing Attorney 402-669-0968 misty.christo@nebraska.gov
Teri Doss Metro Area Housing Program Representative 531-810-1450 teri.doss@nebraska.gov
Nick Dropinski Housing Specialist 402-580-0713 nick.dropinski@nebraska.gov
Mechele Grimes Housing Specialist 402-309-4536 mechele.grimes@nebraska.gov
Kim Jasa-Harris HOME ARP Program Manager 402-580-6392 kimberly.jasa-harris@nebraska.gov
Amy Kienzler Southeast Housing Program Representative 402-580-7131 amy.kienzler@nebraska.gov
Kristi McClung Western Housing Program Representative 308-289-3935 kristi.mcclung@nebraska.gov
Benjamin Mellema Compliance Coordinator  402-405-6116 benjamin.mellema@nebraska.gov
Morgan Pearson Central Housing Program Representative 308-224-8846 morgan.pearson@nebraska.gov
Meg Pfannenstiel
Housing Specialist 402-432-6379 megan.pfannenstiel@nebraska.gov
Barb Pierce Housing Specialist 402-936-4587 barb.pierce@nebraska.gov
Brittany Piper
Housing Specialist 402-310-4782 brittany.piper@nebraska.gov
Christine Rasmussen Northeast Housing Program Representative 402-575-0798 christine.rasmussen@nebraska.gov
Brad Wiese
Housing Specialist 531-207-8439 bradley.wiese@nebraska.gov

Community Development & Disaster Recovery

Jenny B. Mason Director of Community Development & Disaster Recovery 402-471-6280 jenny.mason@nebraska.gov

Community Development

Nicole Bartels Economic Development Manager 402-314-5852 nicole.bartels@nebraska.gov
Gina Doose Financial Packager 402-310-9772 gina.doose@nebraska.gov
Laura Hart Program Development Consultant 308-202-0177 laura.hart@nebraska.gov
Andrew Moffitt II
Economic Development Consultant 402-471-3760 andrew.moffitt@nebraska.gov
Tom Stephens Financial Packager 402-471-6587 tom.stephens@nebraska.gov

Disaster Recovery

Jennifer Grove Attorney II 531-510-7181 jennifer.grove@nebraska.gov
Susan Nickerson CCCFF Coordinator & Disaster Recovery Coordinator 308-850-0595 susan.nickerson@nebraska.gov
Tia Loftin Infrastructure Program Manager 531-810-1929 tia.loftin@nebraska.gov
Christina Zink Housing Program Manager 402-326-4091 christina.zink@nebraska.gov

Research, Data & Technology

David Dearmont Chief Economist 402-471-3777 dave.dearmont@nebraska.gov
Jamdan Clang Data & Technology Director 402-471-6395 jamdan.clang@nebraska.gov
Chris Pham Database Analyst – Senior 402-471-2840 christopher.pham@nebraska.gov
Inderpreet Kaur Business Systems Analyst 402-471-3749 inderpreet.kaur@nebraska.gov
Ethan Kimbrough Economist ethan.kimbrough@nebraska.gov
Otilia Titus Business Systems Analyst 402-471-3741 Otilia.Titus@nebraska.gov
Whitney Schumacher Database Analyst – Lead 402-314-0333 whitney.schumacher@nebraska.gov

Contact Us