The Nebraska Department of Economic Development (DED) and the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) have created the Proposed 2019 Annual Action Plan (AAP). The AAP includes a description of program funding, national and state objectives, application schedules, eligible activities, and selection criteria for projects for the following programs:

  • Community Development Block Grant (CDBG)
  • HOME Investment Partnership Program (HOME)
  • National Housing Trust Fund (HTF)
  • Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG)
  • Housing Opportunities for Persons with Aids (HOPWA)
  • Homeless Shelter Assistance Trust Fund  (HSATF)
  • Nebraska Affordable Housing Trust Fund (NAHTF)

DED and DHHS are soliciting public comments from March 4 – April 2, 2019 by 5 p.m. CT.  During this timeframe, public hearings will be conducted on:

March 13, 2019

  • North Platte: (9 a.m. CT): Nebraska Department of Labor, 600 E. Francis, Suite 9, North Platte, NE
  • Kearney (2 p.m. CT): Kearney Public Library, 2020 1st, Kearney, NE
  • Scottsbluff (2 p.m. MT): Lied Scottsbluff Public Library, 1809 3rd Avenue, Scottsbluff, NE

March 27, 2019

  • Norfolk (9:30 a.m. CT):  Norfolk Public Library, 309 N 5th St, Norfolk, NE 68701
  • Lincoln (2:30 p.m. CT):  Nebraska State Office Building, Lower Level A, 301 Centennial Mall South Lincoln, NE
  • Website Streaming (2:30 p.m. CT/1:30 p.m. MT): To access, visit

Beginning March 1, 2019 an electronic copy of the Proposed 2019 Annual Action Plan will be available on the Department’s website, Copies of the Proposed 2019 Annual Action Plan will be available at the libraries listed below, and at the public hearing locations. Copies can also be requested by contacting Lori Cole, Office Manager, at 800-426-6505 or 402-471-3746, or by emailing her at Printed copies of the Proposed 2019 Annual Action Plan will also be available for review at the following locations:

  • Alliance Public Library, 1750 Sweetwater Ave., Alliance, NE
  • Auburn Memorial Library, 1810 Courthouse Ave., Auburn NE
  • Bennett Martin Public Library, 136 S. 14th, Lincoln, NE
  • Central City Public Library, 1604 15th, Central City, NE
  • Chadron Public Library, 507 Bordeaux St., Chadron, NE
  • Garfield County Library, 217 G St., Burwell, NE
  • Goodall City Library, 203 W. A St., Ogallala, NE
  • Jensen Memorial Library, 443 N. Kearney Ave., Minden, NE
  • Lexington Public Library, 907 N. Washington St., Lexington, NE
  • Lied Scottsbluff Public Library, 1809 3rd, Scottsbluff, NE
  • McCook Public Library, 802 Norris Ave., McCook, NE
  • Sidney Public Library, 1112 12th, Sidney, NE
  • Thomas County Library, 501 Main St., Thedford, NE
  • Valentine Public Library, 324 N. Main St., Valentine, NE
  • Wayne Public Library, 410 Pearl St. Suite A, Wayne, NE
  • Dale Clark Library, 215 S. 15th St., Omaha, NE

Public comments will be accepted March 4 – April 2, 2019 by 5 p.m. CT. All comments must be received by the Department before the close of the comment period. Mail written comments to: Nebraska Department of Economic Development, P.O. Box 94666, Lincoln, NE 68509-4666, or email: with the subject line “2019 Proposed AAP.”  Individuals requiring sensory accommodations, including interpreter services, Braille, large print, or recorded materials, should contact Rebecca Schademann (402-471-3172;

Los individuos que no hablan inglés y los individuos con discapacidad podrán solicitar ayuda y servicios necesarios para contactar el Departamento de Desarrollo Economico, P.O. Box 94666, Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4666, o